ITS NOT MY STORY

SUNDAY  – One of the English word which bring enthusiasm down to my heart. It was such a kind of day when a new fore name joined to my name. Rahul always muddle up the stories but this time he guaranteed his life for this one.

I do remember the words he averred “you won’t believe (I never had) when I was lying on the sofa watching tv, I heard a rustling sound, when I looked back it was a big big snake alike anaconda about 10 feet long entered to our house through window panel. I jumped out of bed fastly , ran outside the house and took a pebble then went inside the bed room to find a gundoosi (pin) and inserted that gundoosi into the pebble. Then i came out silently to the hall and took aim at its mouth and threw the pinned pebble, it went inside snake’s mouth and killed that snake ”

“Truly uh”

“Yes da, god promise”.

The glimpse of excitation in his eyes made me to believe it. I do believed whole heartily.

We reached sumathi aunt’s home as early as 7 on that Sunday morning. The place where I had learnt fishing, swimming especially lying. I accompanied her to the market as always. It was sumathi aunt’s habit of hearing the happenings in my school.  I did the thing which I am feeling for till now. I revealed that absurd story to her, she heard it mutedly with a smile.

The cuckoo cooed from that clock hanging low on the wall. It was perfect 9’o clock when she jestingly broke out the story to everyone on the dining  table and honoured me with a new name called as “DUBAKOOR DHAMU”

2 thoughts on “ITS NOT MY STORY

Leave a comment